The Bird & Butterfly Inn

The Bird & Butterfly Inn

The Bird & Butterfly Inn

AAA Rated Top Romantic Bed and Breakfast in Texas – Read Reviews

Rave Reviews

Previous slide
Next slide

Rave Reviews

Experiences from our Guests

At The Bird & Butterfly Inn, we value our guests’ feedback immensely! Our commitment is to offer top-notch hospitality to each visitor of our Jasper, Texas Bed and Breakfast. If there’s anything we can do to enhance your stay, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Take a glimpse below at just a few of the fantastic reviews shared by our satisfied guests.

Relaxing Inn with 5-star Service
“My wife and I spent a recent weekend up at The Bird and Butterfly Inn. We had an amazing stay. The innkeepers Mikelyn and Chuck are fantastic. The place is beautiful and clean...

My wife and I have some dietary restrictions which they were more than happy to work around. The breakfasts were delicious. I highly recommend this beautiful and relaxing Inn with 5-star service. You will not be disappointed.”
Dr. Rob M
Google March 2024
Great Romantic Getaway
"My wife and I had a wonderful weekend getaway at The Bird and Butterfly Inn. Chuck and Mikelyn were fantastic hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and the room, we stayed in the little White House, was perfect. We are looking forward to coming back. I highly recommend this quiet out of the way retreat. You will not regret it.”
Rob M
Tripadvisor February 2024
What a Wonderful Place
“The Bird & Butterfly Inn is the most precious B&B I have ever stayed in. From the location to the hosts it could not have been better. We were there for New Years Eve weekend and Mikelyn & Chuck took such good care of us. They even had a wonderful New Years Eve night dinner planned! All of the food was amazing! Looking forward to our next stay.”
Morgan S
Google February 2024
Unforgettable Experience at a Post-card Pretty B&B
“My wife and I visited the Bird & Butterfly Inn with 4 friends and had a fabulous time. The facility and rooms were fantastic, as was the food!!! In addition to the "five-star" beakfasts, we actually had Mikelyn and Chuck (the Innkeepers) prepare dinners for all 6 of us both nights (at an extra charge, of course). Unbelievably delicious.........and it was also enjoyable sitting and chatting with our hosts while we were there.

The Inn is well off the beaten path in the piney woods of east Texas, and is located on the beautiful Angelina River...a lovely, relaxing, peaceful setting. This was our second visit to the Bird & Butterfly Inn...and we definitely will be back again.”
Harry S
Tripadvisor November 2023
Gorgeous Property
“My husband and I had a wonderful weekend nature get away at the bird and butterfly inn. Mikelyn and Chuck and very engaging hosts. This is a gorgeous property to disconnect from urban life!”
Laura E
Google March 2024
Bird & Butterfly Inn -- The Place To Go For Relaxation
“If you are looking for a weekend get-away that's a short drive from Houston, The Bird & Butterfly Inn is the place to go. This beautiful Inn is in a perfectly tranquil spot and the grounds are gorgeous -- well maintained and meticulous.”
Robert W
Tripadvisor October 2023
Highly Recommend!
“The husband & wife team are hands down the best B&B Owners Ive ever experienced. I stayed in the 1901 Cabin that is about 20 steps from the riverbank. The cabin was so cozy and perfect. The breakfasts were so delicious! Beautiful, spacious main house with a deck that sprawls to the river. Perfect for a wedding! This is a must see!!! I will definitely come back to the Bird&Butterfly Inn!”
Jenny B
Google November 2023

Love From the Press

Nestled in the heart of tranquility, our charming bed and breakfast has recently garnered well-deserved attention in the press. From glowing reviews to captivating features, our establishment is honored to be recognized for its unique charm and exceptional hospitality.

AAA Magazine – 11 romantic Texas Getaways You’ll Love
January 2024

View article online  |  View PDF of article

Leave Us a Review

We know that customer reviews play a vital role in sustaining our business.
Your review would be immensely valuable to us! Visit your preferred platform to leave a review or comments.

Become an Insider

Yellow butterfly cutout

#thebirdandbutterflyinn

We are on Facebook! Follow us to see updates from our Texas Bed and Breakfast.